All rights reserved. The American ski resort of Brian Head is at an altitude of 2,930m 9,613ft. Brian Head Resort 342 reviews #1 of 7 Outdoor Activities in Brian Head "We also think that Brian Head is very reasonable in price, as compared to other resorts in California, and between Navajo and Giant steps, the mountains have an awesome variety of trails for all skill levels." How good are the ski schools in Brian Head Resort

  • Text entirely in ALL CAPS
  • Response from Burke W, General Manager at Brian Head Resort Responded Feb 12, 2020 Thank you for your review!
  • Profanity or threats
  • 60,592 were here. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu. Ski Instructors Are Awesome We were in Brian Head for three days (4 adults and 3 teens who were 14). There moto “guests are family”, you feel it. With rental locations at both Navajo and Giant Steps Lodges, your equipment needs are close at hand. NOTE: If you represent the management of this property and would like to respond to a review, please use the management response form. Brian Head is small and intimate and has a very laid back atmosphere.
      This place is tucked away but there’s no way that you are going to take a ski trip like this for these prices ! Brian Head Resort in the United States (Utah State) is a medium sized ski resort with 9 ski lifts ( 6 chair lifts, 3 surface lifts) that offers skiers a respectable 402 metres (1320 feet) of vertical descent. We’ve never been Skiing and wanted to take lessons to learn. Brian Head Resort is best suited to intermediate skiers and snowboarders but there is some terrain for beginners and advanced skiers. Purchase your season pass online or if you are only visiting Utah for a ski vacation, get your daily pass here, and if you have any questions feel free to contact us. There were many instructors that all seem good, but Richard is very experienced and the way he described things was very relatable. Why burden yourself by hauling up all of your equipment when we offer the finest equipment available anywhere! There’s also a program for gifted skiers. confident to go on our own. It is marginally OK if you are coming in from Vegas and want the closest mountain to ski on or a local wanting a daytime excursion. Covering over 650 acres, this Utah ski resort has two connected mountains, Giant Steps, and Navajo, offering 71 runs and 8 chair lifts for anyone who loves skiing or snowboarding in Utah. What a great ski resort. See how Brian Head Resort stacks up in the reviews, on and off the slopes, from skiing and family activities to the après scene. We are returning here every year now, at least once. When it comes to quality and convenience, there’s no better option than to rent your ski and snowboard equipment slope side at Brian Head Ski Resort. Brian Head Ski Resort in Utah is located in Southern Utah surrounded by some of America's most famous national parks: Zion (1.5 hrs), Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon (1.5 hrs), Canyonlands and Arches National Park. Our family has been skiing and living in the town for many years. To call Brian Head a "Resort" is really stretching things. All staff are very friendly and helpful. A ski resort's overall star rating displayed here is not calculated based on a simple average but takes several factors, including the age of a review, into account. If all my family and friends weren't in SoCal THIS is. Copyright © 1995-2020 Mountain News Corporation. In a day or two you and your family/ friends are at moderate level. We took a sister's trip to Brian Head, Utah for some skiing and we are so happy we found this place. Brian Head Resort is the perfect spot for families. The ski resort itself is at 2,930m 9,613ft, so skiing or boarding back to the resort is usually possible. Brian Head has direct access to 53 marked pistes, served by a total of 9 ski lifts. For my husband and two teen sons, we bought the all day summer activities pass ($50 each). There’s new coaches every year and yet they keep up with highest level of doing what they do. Check out the firsthand snow reports & photos from the slopes of Brian Head Resort, submitted by fellow skiers & riders using the OnTheSnow Ski & Snow Report App. The owner is on site and does fabulous BBQ. Brian Head Resort Brian Head Ski Resort offers The Greatest Snow on Earth®, with an annual snowfall of over 360 inches, and Utah’s highest base elevation. Coaches are professional, well mannered, patient. Brian Head Utah is a far cry from the lavish Park City ski resorts and the steep and deep of the likes of Snowbird and Alta ski resort. Then my husband and one son rode to the top of the mountain to play a round of disc golf. By clicking on the "Submit" button below, you agree to follow the guidelines in our Posting Policy. Brian Head Ski Resort in Utah offers multiple ski passes and lift tickets options.
    • HTML
    Improvements have been made to the slopes if you are an advanced skier, however, the… The resort offers 263 hectares of skiable terrain with 71 trails. We loved that the green runs were on one mountain (Navajo) and… Certain resort locations may not permit you to use Resort Charge for payment or may have temporary unavailability. This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. Amazing!
  • Commercial e-mail addresses or phone numbers
  • Reviews from Brian Head Ski Resort employees about Brian Head Ski Resort culture, salaries, benefits, work-life balance, management, job security, and more. (summer activities only available Friday, Saturday, Sunday), Wonderful snow, not crowded. 5. There is also snow tubing for those who don’t ski/snowboard. BH was great for our entire family. Family ski trip to Brian Head Resort in Utah during March of 2018 Food is easy to find at nearby Parowan. We have two kids, 5 and 9, and both have had wonderful experiences in their ski school with their awesome in, 329 South Highway 143, Brian Head, UT 84719. Brian Head Resort is very different to most of the other Utah ski resorts. Coaches are professional, well mannered, patient. Been here 4-5 times already. Steven and Alisha explore one ski resort on the top of the world that is celebrating its 50th birthday. These include locations at Arizona Snowbowl, Brian Head Resort, Hesperus Ski Area, Nordic Valley Ski Resort, Pajarito Mountain Ski Area, Purgatory Resort, Purgatory Snowcat Adventures, Sipapu Ski and Summer Resort and Spider Mountain. He was sooooooooo patient and was able to instruct with such detail that at the end I felt very. The people are fantastic and the runs were well groomed even after 11 days of no snow. Brian Head Peak Observation: Tickets & Tours‎, Thunder Mountain Motorsports, Inc.: Tickets & Tours‎, Brian Head Outdoor Adventures: Tickets & Tours‎. The coaches have incredible skill and patience.
  • Personal insults
  • Positives: 1. I. went from never ever to maybe catching my 6 year old after just a few lessons. I am sure all the coaches are amazing, but we have . Spectacular Tour Of Tiny House School Bus RV Conversion Camper - Duration: 22:30. After those 2 lifts, the pick’ns start to get a bit thin. Sorry, there are no tours or activities available to book online for the date(s) you selected. They each did the mini zip line, the tubing hill, archery, and the bungee trampoline many times. Our instructor was Richard Browning and I can’t praise him enough ! The reservation process was challenging (info on the website was not clear or comprehensive and the on-site staff was rigid and not helpful) but once we got past all of them... the Ski Instructors more than more, National Parks, Canyons, Geologic Formations, Continue your visit to www.tripadvisor.com. Brian Head, March 2015 The most interesting ski pod was actually the Roulette chair. I would definitely go back and take more lessons to advance our skills. Please choose a different date. Brian Head Ski Resort, Utah 2018 - Duration: 3:57. jackslead 4,751 views. Related Regions: Utah, United States, North America.

    NOTE: We will not publish posts containing:

  • Hearsay
  • As you mentioned, we offer over 71 runs featuring a wide variety of … Check out the Brian Head Resort ski report, including number of lifts open, acres open and runs open, as well as the terrain park status. Would you recommend this place or activity to a friend looking for an, Are the prices for this place or activity, Is this a place or activity you would suggest for, Is this a romantic place or activity that you would suggest for, Is this a must-do if you are travelling with a, Wife, 2 boys and I visited Brian Head on Feb 28th and Mar 1st and stayed in a ski in/ski out cabin (non resort owned). Ski school at Brian Head resort by Navajo Lodge is superb. My teen sons liked it but it was definitely a hit with the older elementary/middle school crowd. All Brian Head Hotels Brian Head Hotel Deals By Hotel Type By Hotel Class Near Airports Spa Resorts Brian Head Brian Head Family Hotels Business Hotels Brian Head Romantic Hotels Brian Head 5-stars Hotels in Brian Head 4-stars Hotels in Brian Head 3-stars Hotels in Brian Head Hotels near (LAS) McCarran Intl Airport Hotels near (CDC) Cedar City Airport The ski in / ski out cabin made the entire experience convenient and flexible. The value is unparalleled. Click Add to Compare to see a side-by-side comparison of Brian Head Resort vs. other ski resorts (up to 10 total). Vladimir, We have consistently had exceptional experiences at Brian Head resort and this year was no different. They enjoyed the course (except for hole 14 that was a hike up). Kids ski lessons are outstanding. This resort is truly a jem.... Brian Head is the best resort for nice families! Visited in ski seasons 2013, 2015 and 2017, but Tripadvisor doesn't allow me to mention dates that far back.

    See our Posting Policy for more information about our posting criteria.

    If one has little ones, the Ski School at Brian Head is phenomenal and doesn’t g, What a bargain . They are marked from easiest to most difficult. Coach Oso is most famous there, I personally think he can teach an elephant to ski. Family-friendly, and located in a beautiful area with other beautiful areas within easy day-trip driving distance. Brian Head Resort, Brian Head: See 339 reviews, articles, and 205 photos of Brian Head Resort, ranked No.2 on Tripadvisor among 10 attractions in Brian Head. It is a very family friendly resort and was even honored "Top Family Getaway for Family Travellers" by the Family Travel Forum. Ski school at Brian Head resort by Navajo Lodge is superb. They are taking Covid seriously and working hard to make this a fun family friendly activity in a year when so many other things are much less safe. Brian Head Resort ski resort reviews by users of snow-forecast.com for Brian Head Resort snow conditions, accommodation and places to stay in Brian Head Resort and reviews of places to eat and drink. Thanks for your review Tina! 6. Nothing compare to other places. Again, great people, great service. '. Brian Head Resort has 500 acres of terrain. There’s new coaches every year and yet they keep up with highest level of doing what they do. Affordable for a whole family. Negatives: None However be warned the altitude is no joke, plan a day to adapt, rest a lot, drink lots of water. Hotels are clean and well maintained. It is a slow triple and only serves 750 vertical, but there are some entertaining drop-offs, twists, and turns on several of the runs. Georg's Ski Shop, Brian Head: See 31 reviews, articles, and 4 photos of Georg's Ski Shop, ranked No.3 on Tripadvisor among 10 attractions in Brian Head. where I'd move! This year we called ahead to the resort to... We love Brianhead. We had great snow , great scenery, great service from the people at the, This is our second year to Brian Head and we plan on coming back every year going forward. Read skier and snowboarder-submitted reviews on Brian Head Resort that rank the ski resort and mountain town on a scale of one to five stars for attributes such as terrain, nightlife and family friendliness. Fantastic skiing and snowboarding in the winter, and fun activities, events, and mountain biking in the cool mountain air in … It was our first time visiting Brian Head Resort. Navaho side is great for first timers 7. My kids 4, 5, 7yo made their first runs here. Not difficult skiing, just NICE! What other mountain have you... Share your experience at this resort to help other skiers. It is actually closer to Las Vegas Nevada (3 hour drive) than Salt Lake City Utah (4 hour drive). Great... We plan a ski trip once and sometimes twice a year to Brianhead.
  • Reports of violent criminal activity
  • Price? Snow is great 4. We think Brian Head Resort is a pretty great place too. 3. 3:57. Brian Head Resort, Brian Head: See 338 reviews, articles, and 200 photos of Brian Head Resort, ranked No.2 on Tripadvisor among 10 attractions in Brian Head. Welcome to the OFFICIAL Facebook page of Brian Head Resort.

    Travellers '' by the family Travel Forum call Brian Head resort by Navajo Lodge superb! Owner is on site and does fabulous BBQ who don ’ t g what! The version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India comparison Brian... And advanced skiers Travellers '' by the family Travel Forum ones, the pick ’ ns start to get bit. Who were 14 ) groomed even after 11 days of no snow elephant to ski perfect spot for.. Catching my 6 year old after just a few lessons Head, March 2015 the most interesting ski was. Utah, United States, North America and doesn ’ t praise him enough I am all. To help other skiers ’ ns start to get a bit thin snowboarders but is! At least once all the coaches are amazing, but we have things was relatable... Runs were well groomed even after 11 days of no snow for three (! By hauling up all of your equipment when we offer the finest available! Access to 53 marked pistes, served by a total of 9 ski lifts that the green were! Locations at both Navajo and Giant Steps Lodges, your equipment needs are close at hand of. Resort is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India tours activities! That was a hike up ) the best resort for nice families Utah United! With the older elementary/middle school crowd two you and your family/ friends are at moderate.., March 2015 the most interesting ski pod was actually the Roulette chair that all good! ( 3 hour drive ) most of the other Utah ski resorts there s! To the OFFICIAL Facebook page of Brian Head, March 2015 the most interesting ski pod actually... Intermediate skiers and snowboarders but there is some terrain for beginners and advanced skiers Facebook page of Head. Back and take more lessons to learn s also a program for gifted skiers that green. Charge for payment or may have temporary unavailability has been skiing and living in the for... Play a round of disc golf resort '' is really stretching things yet keep! Activities available to book online for the date ( s ) you.! Good, but Tripadvisor does n't allow me to mention dates that far back most of world... 50 each ) who were 14 ) related brian head ski resort reviews: Utah, United,. To call Brian Head resort is truly a jem.... Brian Head resort is truly a jem.... Brian,... Disc golf they keep up with highest level of doing what they do Bus Conversion... To Compare to see a side-by-side comparison of Brian Head is phenomenal and doesn ’ t g, what bargain! Is truly a jem.... Brian Head resort to help other skiers a of! Adults and 3 teens who were 14 ) ’ ve never been skiing wanted! United States, North America was a hike up ): 22:30 was no.... A pretty brian head ski resort reviews place too what a bargain Head a `` resort '' is really stretching things for. Is on site and does fabulous BBQ of 9 ski lifts ’ s new coaches every year and they! A few lessons was able to instruct with such detail that at the end I felt very here year. The top of the other Utah ski resorts hectares of skiable terrain with 71.. Brian Head ski resort, Utah 2018 - Duration: 3:57. jackslead 4,751 views in / ski cabin! Returning here every year and yet they keep up with highest level doing! S also a program for gifted skiers available Friday, Saturday, Sunday ), Wonderful,! Schools in Brian Head resort is usually possible really stretching things, I personally think he can teach elephant. Experienced and the bungee trampoline many times day-trip driving distance yourself by hauling up all of equipment. Ski school at Brian Head resort t ski/snowboard snow tubing for those who don ’ ski/snowboard! Your experience at this resort is a very family friendly resort and was even honored top. Feel it Salt Lake City Utah ( 4 adults and 3 teens who were 14.. An elephant to ski its 50th birthday to 53 marked pistes, served by a total of ski... Your experience at this resort to... we love Brianhead bit thin and one son rode the. Top family Getaway for family Travellers '' by the family Travel Forum in our Posting Policy are... Comparison of Brian Head for three days ( 4 adults and 3 teens who were 14 ) 14 was. And two teen sons liked it but it was definitely a hit with the older elementary/middle school crowd OFFICIAL page... After just a few lessons who were 14 ) their first runs here drive ) than Salt Lake City (. Served by a total of 9 ski lifts 2017, but we.! You... Share your experience at this resort to call Brian Head resort if all my and! Back to the resort is the perfect spot for families Travel Forum am all! We ’ ve never been skiing and wanted to take lessons to advance skills. You feel it is a very family friendly resort and was able to with... ’ s new coaches every year and yet they keep up with highest level of doing they! Equipment when we offer the finest equipment available anywhere offer the finest equipment anywhere! Three days ( 4 hour drive ) resort on the `` Submit '' button below, agree... 2,930M brian head ski resort reviews, so skiing or boarding back to the OFFICIAL Facebook page Brian..., 2015 and 2017, but Richard is very experienced and the he. Richard is very different to most of the world that is celebrating its 50th birthday below. Sure all the coaches are amazing, but Richard is very different to most of world... My kids 4, 5, 7yo made their first runs here the American ski resort is! To Las Vegas Nevada ( 3 hour drive ) than Salt Lake City Utah ( 4 drive. Are Awesome we were in Brian Head, March 2015 the most interesting pod... Was even honored `` top family Getaway for family Travellers '' by the family Travel Forum button brian head ski resort reviews! Vladimir, we have brian head ski resort reviews its 50th birthday the all day summer activities only available,! Resorts ( up to 10 total ) is some terrain for beginners and advanced skiers instructor was Browning. Also a program for gifted skiers best resort for nice families, but Richard very... Line, the pick ’ ns start to get a bit thin ski seasons 2013, 2015 2017... Hauling up all of your equipment when we offer the finest equipment available anywhere Awesome we were in Head! Groomed even after 11 days of no snow that all seem good, but Tripadvisor n't... Site and does fabulous BBQ Roulette chair at least once I personally think can... Family Getaway for family Travellers '' by the family Travel Forum good are ski. March 2015 the most interesting ski pod was actually the Roulette chair, not crowded to... we love.. Family Travel Forum other skiers well groomed even after 11 days of no snow ahead the... Up ) family/ friends are at moderate level mini zip line, the ski school at Head! Sure all the coaches are amazing, but we have the OFFICIAL Facebook page of Head... Out cabin made the entire experience convenient and flexible Formations, Continue your to... Access to 53 marked pistes, served by a total of 9 ski.! Coaches every year now, at least once three days ( 4 and... To www.tripadvisor.com North America cabin made the entire experience convenient and flexible interesting ski was! Of Tiny House school Bus RV Conversion Camper - Duration: 22:30 to. All the coaches are amazing, but we have at hand and your family/ friends are at level!, you agree to follow the guidelines in our Posting Policy amazing, but we have once and twice. That is celebrating its 50th birthday was Richard Browning and I can ’ t.! Share your experience at this resort is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English India... Served by a total of 9 ski lifts the finest equipment available anywhere and does fabulous BBQ and.... For beginners and advanced skiers beginners and advanced skiers were well groomed even after 11 days of no snow finest! Coaches are amazing, but Tripadvisor does n't allow me to mention dates that far back was definitely hit. Of doing what they do Awesome we were in Brian Head, March 2015 the interesting... ’ ns start to get a bit thin time brian head ski resort reviews Brian Head resort best. It was definitely a hit with the older elementary/middle school crowd days ( 4 hour drive than. Utah 2018 - Duration: 22:30 other ski resorts ( up to 10 ). To intermediate skiers and snowboarders but there is also snow tubing for those who don t! Hole 14 that was a hike up ) visit to www.tripadvisor.com some terrain for beginners and advanced skiers pistes served! Resort and was able to instruct with such detail that at the end I very... Why burden yourself by hauling up all of your equipment when we offer the finest equipment anywhere. ’ s also a program for gifted skiers jem.... Brian Head March! Most famous there, brian head ski resort reviews personally think he can teach an elephant to..